All-CNY Sports Awards: And the winners…

The All-CNY Sports Awards took place Thursday, marking the official end of the high school sports season in downtown New York.

The star of the night was Fayetteville-Manlius. The Hornets have had six award-winning individuals and overall their sports program has been voted program of the year.

New Hartford also had a strong evening, with five winning awards and the girls’ state soccer champion taking home women’s team of the year honors.

CB Dan Anderson and Baldwinsville Sydney Huhtala were chosen as the top athletes of the year after starring in three sports and winning the state championship for their schools.

Football (big school)

Dan AndersonChristian Brothers Academy

Football (small school)

James Musso, Skaneateles

Football (8 people)

Braden ShepardsonValley of Western Canada

Girls football (big school)

Anna RayhillNew Hartford

Girls football (small school)

Logan CookinghamPoland

Boys’ football (big school)

Antonino PaganoFayetteville-Manlius

Football for boys (small school)

Tylar MossSkaneateles

Field hockey

Sydney HuhtalaBaldwinsville

Cross country girls (big school)

Izzy SullivanFayetteville-Manlius

Girls Cross Country (small school)

Lexi BernardSouth Lewis

Cross Country Boys (big school)

Peter McMahonWest Genesee

Cross country for boys (small school)

Colton Kempneybeaver river

boys volleyball

Anthony PezzinoLiverpool

Girls autumn volleyball (big school)

Natalie FrostFulton

Girls autumn volleyball (small school)

Jenna MattisonMarcellus


Miranda SmithNew Hartford

Tennis for girls

Grace LaFontaineNew Hartford

The girls swim

Hana SpauldingSkaneateles

Bowling for girls

Ashley HardyLiverpool

Bowling for boys

Ryan BuffumEastern Syracuse-Minoa

Girls winter volleyball (big school)

Emma FriedelNew Hartford

Winter volleyball for girls (small school)

Emma ByrneTully

The boys swim

Quinn SmithCasenovia/Fayetteville-Manlius

Boys Indoor Athletics

Jalen GrahamLiverpool

Girls Indoor Athletics

Keith PutmanCicero-Northern Syracuse

Boys Hockey Division I

Owen Maharsyracuse

Children’s Hockey Division II

Garrett KriegerSkaneateles

I wrestling division

Kole Mulhousercentral square

Second Wrestling Division

Sam SorensonHomer

Girls basketball (big school)

Alita Carey-SantangeloCicero-Northern Syracuse

Girls basketball (small school)

Jackie PiddockSouth Jefferson

Boys basketball (big school)

Zach FilipkowskiNew Hartford

Boys basketball (small school)

Alex MeshChittenango

lacrosse for boys

Keegan LynchBaldwinsville

Lacrosse for girls

Carly DeSimoneBaldwinsville


Robert (James) MasonFayetteville-Manlius


Cassie WigginsLiverpool

Boys Outdoor Athletics

Michael ParksEastern Syracuse-Minoa

Girls athletics

Hannah BoyleCicero-Northern Syracuse

Tennis for boys

Jayden Duggal as well as Devin WoolridgeFayetteville-Manlius

Golf for boys

Gabe Williamswaterville

Golf for girls

Katherine DeidyWesthill

Overall Male Athlete of the Year

Dan AndersonChristian Brothers Academy

Absolute Athlete of the Year

Sydney HuhtalaBaldwinsville

Boys Team of the Year

Boys Skaneateles football

Girls Team of the Year

New Hartford women’s football

Boys Coach of the Year

Casey Brown, Christian Brothers Academy football

Girls Coach of the Year.

Megan Tabor Baldwinsville Girls Lacrosse

Girls Come Back Award

Hanna McMastersHomer

Boys Comeback Award

Tyler LadueFulton

Sportsmanship Award

Solomon Holden-BettsBaldwinsville

Program of the Year


Contact Kenny Lacey anytime: Email | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post Kai Sotto’s NBA Draft Quest Fails as Teams Skip Filipino Prospect
Next post 2022 Draft Serves Youth, Snack for Busy Offseason